SHOP
NEW
4.15pm  Update - 4.15 pm IST (10.45 am GMT) - The final verdict is out folks! The match has been abandoned! The rain continues to dominate this second season of the Road Safety T20 World Series. We can only keep a positive mind and hope that the next game coming up later in the day between Sri Lanka Legends and New Zealand Legends would be the one where cricket takes centre stage. That game will start at 7.30 pm IST (2 pm GMT). Do join us for the build-up of that game. Cheers!
3.36pm  Update - 3.36 pm IST (10.06 am GMT) - Unfortunately, the rain continues to play spoilsport. Let's hope that we get some action today, until then our waiting game continues.
2.30pm  Hello and welcome folks! It has been a long wait. Two stalwarts of the modern game, Australia Legends and South Africa Legends go head-to-head in the Road Safety World Series 2022. This game was supposed to be played on the 23rd but due to rain, it has been rescheduled and even now the weather might play spoilsport. Let's hope that we do get a game. Stick around for the toss and other updates.
2.29pm  ... MATCH DAY ...
23 Sep, 8.33pm  Update - 8.33 pm IST (3.03 pm GMT) - Oh, there is some bitter-sweet news folks! This match has been rescheduled to Saturday, 24th of September due to heavy rains in Dehradun. The game will start on Saturday at 3.30 pm IST (10 am GMT). Do join us for the build-up of the same. Till then, it's goodbye and cheers!
23 Sep, 7.37pm  Update - 7.37 pm IST (2.07 pm GMT) - As we build towards this legends game, the current crop of Australian players will be taking the field against India at Nagpur today. However, the wet outfield has also delayed that game and it is the rain who seem to be winning the battle at the moment here in India.
23 Sep, 7.08pm  Update - 7.08 pm IST (1.38 pm GMT) - We have an update about the toss folks! We should have been done with it till now but due to rain in Dehradun it will now take place at 8.30 pm IST (3 pm GMT). The match will start at 9 pm IST (3.30 pm GMT). It wil most probably be a curtailed game but let's wait for the official call. Let's hope that rain stays away now.
23 Sep, 6.34pm  Australia Legends, on the other hand, have won one and lost one so far. However, they have not played their best cricket and it was only because of the special effort by Brad Haddin against the Bangla Tigers that they could cross the line. They need their batting and bowling to fire in unison against a strong South African line-up. Both teams will be itching to get a win under their belt and let’s see which team comes out on top in this encounter. Stay tuned for the toss and further updates.
23 Sep, 6.32pm  This is the last game for South Africa Legends in the group stage and with only one win so far, they find themselves in a tricky position. A win in this game is critical for them and they would be hoping to come up with a clinical performance tonight. They have some quality performers in their line-up but they seem to be dependent more on certain individuals at the moment and need a team effort to put a strong performance here.
23 Sep, 6.31pm  Hello and a very warm welcome folks! We are at Dehradun and it will be Australia Legends going up against South Africa Legends in this 15th game of the second season of the Road Safety T20 World Series. This game is crucial in terms of qualification for the semis, especially for South Africa Legends and let’s hope that rain stays away and we get to see the best of these legends.
23 Sep, 6.30pm  ... MATCH DAY …
07 Sep, 6.32pm  Momentum is the key to any sport, and also to any tournament. Due to inclement weather, this edition of the Road Safety World Series has not yet picked its pace. But, this is something beyond our control so let's just focus on the game at hand. South Africa Legends will be meeting Australia Legends in Dehradun, and this game promises to be a tight contest. The Aussies are lucky so far that their no game has got wasted due to rain. Currently, Australia Legends are situated at the bottom half of the table, and have every chance to win all their games and qualify for the next round. Their bowling has some good names, and the performance also improved after the drubbing against Sri Lanka Legends. It's their batting group that has a solid face, and also doing a reasonable job till now. Needless to say, both the units will have to perform in unison to launch a winning run. South Africa Legends, on the other hand, have only one game left this season, and they have registered just one win from their four matches so far. They are on the brink of elimination, but a win here will at least keep them in the hunt by a slender margin. Against the mighty Indians and Sri Lankans, they went down, but the loss against the Island nation was quite close. Both the departments have lacked consistency and the only time they worked as a unit, it resulted in a clinical win against New Zealand Legends. The African team will be hoping to emulate that performance one more time to topple the Aussies. Can they do it? Only time will tell. For now, let's hope for an uninterrupted game.
Corporate Office: Unit No. 1201-1202, 12th Floor, Wing A, One BKC, G Block, Plot No.66, Bandra Kurla Complex,Bandra- Mumbai City MH 400051 IN