SHOP
NEW
10.35pm  Okay, not the news we wanted to hear but the match has been abandoned. The umpires and players were out there shaking hands. Not what we wanted in the penultimate game of the group stage. That means we have our four teams who will proceed further. Both these teams will play the Eliminator. That is it from this game. On 26th September, Guyana Amazon Warriors will face Barbados Royals. Join us at 4.30 am IST (7 pm GMT, the previous day) and early for the build up. Till then, cheers!
10.25pm  Update - The covers are coming off. We should get some update soon.
10.02pm  Update - It has stopped raining. The covers are still on but the umpires are out and they are seen having some conversation. Let's hope for a start time now. We can see Faf du Plessis and other players walking near the covers. There is an inspection at 10.20 pm IST (4.50 pm GMT). Stay tuned.
9.48pm  Update - 9.48 pm IST (4.18 pm GMT) - The rain refuses to go. There is a slight drizzle that is persistent and the covers are intact for very long time. Let's hope the rain goes away and we have some positive updates.
8.56pm  Update - 8.52 pm IST (3.22 pm GMT) - Good news, folks! The rain has stopped completely and the ground men are back to their work. Stay tuned for more updates.
8.28pm  Update - 8.25 pm IST (2.55 pm GMT) - Still, nothing positive to update yet. It is still pouring and if rain doesn't stop, we will start to lose overs now.
7.51pm  Update - 7.48 pm IST (2.18 pm GMT) - Just when we thought the action will start soon. It has started to rain again.
7.37pm  Update 7.37 pm IST (2.07 pm GMT) - The rain has disappeared and the grounstaff are working hard to clear things up. There is bit of water logging and it may take some time.
7.26pm  Update - 7.26 pm IST (1.56 pm GMT) - Ohh, no! We were all set for the action but it has started to rain and the covers are coming on. The start has been delayed! Stay tuned.
7.10pm  Faf du Plessis says that both the team wanted to have a crack with the ball first. Adds the competition is set up nicely and the young boys can play with the big names and they can use this opportunity well.
7.09pm  Rovman Powell says that they are going to bowl first. Says that it's a new surface and the condition are overcast. Adds they need to improve in all departments. Informs they have made one change.
7.06pm  Saint Lucia Kings (Unchanged Playing XI) - Faf du Plessis (C), Roshon Primus, Niroshan Dickwella (WK), Roston Chase, Adam Hose, David Wiese, Alzarri Joseph, Jeavor Royal, Kesrick Williams, Scott Kuggeleijn, Rivaldo Clarke.
7.05pm  Jamaica Tallawahs (Playing XI) - Rovman Powell (C), Fabian Allen, Imad Wasim, Brandon King, Kennar Lewis (WK), Mohammad Amir, Chris Green, Raymon Reifer, Nicholson Gordon (In for Migael Pretorius), Kirk Mckenzie, Mohammad Nabi.
7.04pm  TOSS - Jamaica Tallawahs have won the toss and will BOWL first.
6.40pm  Both teams have 8 points right now while nothing much to differentiate in net run rate as well. Both are coming on the back of the loss as well. It's been a tough season but they have a good chance to qualify for the next round now and will love to have momentum on their back. Toss and team news comin up in a bit.
Corporate Office: Unit No. 1201-1202, 12th Floor, Wing A, One BKC, G Block, Plot No.66, Bandra Kurla Complex,Bandra- Mumbai City MH 400051 IN